Qype: Akasiro in London

LondonEating & DrinkingRestaurants

I am DEFINITELY coming back to this small but perfectly formed japanese paradise.

Nestled in the small road behind the big Vue, Akasiro exudes a quiet informal charm, countered by exuberant flavours. Friendly staff make this even more of a find – but it’s too tasty to keep it a secret.

It’s one of those places where you wish you were more hungry so you could fit more in.

I had tuna rolls (tasty) agedashi tofu (delicious) and a generous salmon skewer dipped in luxurious silky teriyaki sauce (sublime).

My companion had the udon noodles in soup. topped with tempura – and this, along with my feast and some green tea, came to £25 for both of us.

See you in there…

Check out my review of Akasiro – I am ljrich – on Qype

One thought on “Qype: Akasiro in London

  1. I run a small copywriting business and use a paid Google apps email account – and couldn’t recommend it highly enough. I also use Dropbox which I think is an awesome thing indeed – especially if you need less than 2Gb and can have it for free.

    Keeping everything in sync and available on my laptops, desktops and mobile is easy for me. I’m an Apple fan and MobileMe keeps my contacts and calenars perfectly in sync, the dropbox app means I can access my files, the DocstoGo app means I can write and edit MS Office docs on my iphons (if I have to – ugh) and my email is available on my iphone and syncs without problem across all my devices.

    The one downside? There’s no excuse not to be able to send a doc to a client so can’t use the old excuse ‘I don’t have access to it’! 🙂

    D.

Leave a Reply

